Manage Your GovTribe Plan

How to upgrade, downgrade, cancel, and reactivate your account

Account owners can manage their subscription plan at any time. All such changes to your account can be done from the account owner's Account Settings page.

Upgrade Your Plan

To upgrade your GovTribe Plan for your account:

Step 1. In the Administration Menu in the upper right corner, select Account.

Step 2. In the “Current Plan” section, click Change Plan.

Step 3. Select the subscription period at the top (monthly or annual), depending on the payment term you desire.

Step 4. Click the Upgrade button at the bottom of the plan to which you would like to move.

Step 5. After reviewing the terms, enter your credit card information, then click Pay.

Subscription fees you have paid to date will be automatically pro-rated. If you are upgrading to a plan with the same subscription term (i.e., monthly or annual), your subscription end date will remain the same and you will be charged the price difference for the higher plan for the remaining time on your current period.

Downgrade your Plan

To downgrade your GovTribe Plan for your account:

Step 1. In the Administration Menu in the upper right corner, select Account.

Step 2. In the “Current Plan” section, click Change Plan.

Step 3. Select the subscription period at the top (monthly or annual), depending on the payment term you desire.

Step 4. Click the Downgrade button at the bottom of the plan to which you would like to move.

If your account currently has more users than the downgraded plan option allows, a message will be displayed asking you to select a different plan or remove users from your account.

Step 5. After reviewing the terms, click Downgrade.

You will not receive a refund for any unused portion of your previous subscription. However, a credit will be added to your account for the pro-rated balance of any subscription fees you've already paid. That balance will be used for future renewal payment of your new, lower tier plan.

Cancel Your Plan

Cancellation Policy

GovTribe subscriptions are billed automatically on a recurring monthly or annual basis, depending on which subscription plan you selected when purchasing your subscription. When you pay for a subscription period, you are paying in advance for the following month or year, respectively.

While we will be sad to see you go, you may cancel auto-renewal on your subscription at any time, in which case your subscription will continue until the end of that billing cycle before terminating. GovTribe does not provide refunds for unused portions of a subscription period for cancellations within that subscription period.

How to Cancel

To cancel your GovTribe Account:

Step 1. In the Administration Menu in the upper right corner, select Account.

Step 2. In the “Current Plan” section, click Cancel.

Step 3. Select a reason for your cancellation, then click Cancel Account.

The Current Plan box will now show that you are on a Grace Period until the end of your current subscription period, at which point your account will go into an inactive (cancelled) status.

Reactivate Your Plan

Even if you previously cancelled your GovTribe Plan, your account is inactive, but the data from your plan is preserved and can be reactivated should you choose to reactivate the account.

To reactivate a plan that you have previously cancelled (or that cancelled automatically due to an issue with a renewal):

Step 1. Log in to your GovTribe account using the same credentials.

Step 2. You will be automatically redirected to your account page and presented with the subscription plans. The process for reactivating an existing account is the same as purchasing a new account, so simply click Buy under the plan you want and follow the prompts.